The Last Song

I was inspired to read this book when I read Leed’s entry about it.

First : I didn’t know Miley Cyrus is acting in a new movie.

Second : I didn’t know that she too had a new single as part of the movie’s soundtrack.

Third : I haven’t read a novel since I finished reading Twenties Girl, so I thought I’d might as well get myself bz reading novel b4 motherhood strikes in.

Dun ask me why..but I like movies when there’s a young adolescent involved. Dulu every movie of Lindsay Lohan aku layan, skang tetibe tgk Miley berlakon mcm terdetik dlm hati this movie could be good to watch.

Tapi since dah berkurun lama tak tengok wayang sejak preggy ni and soon I’ll be in the berpantang world, rasanya by the time this movie comes out in Malaysia I don’t think I have the chance to watch it..thus I bought the book last Friday and finished reading it yesterday.

The book? Touching gile. It was my first time reading Nicholas Spark’s books. I’ve never watched A Walk To Remember (thinking it was too mushy for me surprisingly haha), never watched Message In the Bottle, only The Notebook I have watched (tu pun beli DVD)..so I never quite relate him to the  movies..but when I read this book, he is definitely an excellent writer. The way he writes touches my feeling so deep and you feel SO connected with the characters..especially after you’ve watched the trailer and you know who are the main characters and you put them inside the story as you flick thru the pages of the book..mmg takleh letak tepi buku tu. I was so determined to finish the book yesterday that I brought it along during my check up, and when hubby was doing his errands here and there, I remained in the car as I wanted to finish the book.

Bleh tak tetibe rasa rugi mcm why did I not start reading his books in the first place? Asyik baca chic lit je..ecewah leh marah diri sendiri tu haha..wat to doo, Sophie Kinsella pun rawks jugak kan??

Watch the trailer, watch Miley’s videoclip “When I Look At You”, then go to the nearest bookstore and buy the book. You’ll be in the same world which I’ve been to for the last couple of days.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~Reena~
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 18:14:54

    Sparks bukunya semua touching. Haha.

    Wokey, akan ku consider this book in my list. Sekarang dok baca My Best Friend’s Girl. Best!

    Reply

    • newlifenewbeginning
      Apr 16, 2010 @ 09:36:49

      aku plak akan consider buku my best fren’s girl tu nanti hehe..exchange review buku ek

      Reply

  2. farah
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 21:56:34

    aku suke sume buku nye! mmg buat leleh nye…lg leleh,lg suke..hahaha

    Reply

  3. leeds
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 00:43:27

    exactly.. memang betul2 rasa connected kan🙂

    Reply

  4. farah
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 08:15:22

    jgn lupe bli buku dear john gak,movienye br gak kuar

    Reply

  5. reefareena
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 09:58:58

    hi…stumble upon ur blog.haha m tgh giler lagu tu now…tgk kat youtube tiap mlm b4 tido.skit lg lunch time ingat nk g sg wang jap cr dvd movie pirate dia kalo ader:)
    i ada buku n cd a walk to remember…sedey3.so b4 u deliver g cari buku n dvd tu k…or myb u dah deliver now…hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

