Distinctly Bold

Sorry dah lama tak update, writer’s block nowadays + nothing much happening in my daily routine. Kalau dulu terkinja sana terkinja sini, skang dah mcm slow down sket, most probably because 90% of the items in the checklist is done, now just going through the days as it is and counting weeks till THE DAY. Huhu.

But one thing I’m happy about is I finally, finally, finally made up my mind to purchase my dream phone sempena Celcom Sale ni. Esok last day Celcom sale tau! I’ve been contemplating to buy a smartphone since the 1st version of Iphone and Blackberry came out. Asyik² putting it on a delay coz pk tak berbaloi la, nak concentrate on the baby la, not a priority la dis la dat la. But then last weekend I decided ok this is the last chance I can get to do something for myself b4 motherhood strikes in. Sebelum menyesal pape, baik grab the opportunity.

So now, am sooooooooooo glad that the new Blackberry Bold 9700 is in my hands! Woot!

Walaupun terpaksa spend RM1888 for this beauty, it’s ok I close one eye when I swiped my credit card for it haha. RM1588 for the phone and RM300 for conversion from prepaid to postpaid. Actually if you’re using another network and you wanna purchase a Blackberry from Celcom korang tetap gak kena byr RM300 tu but then it will be refunded in your bill at RM50 per month for 6mths ya🙂

For me it’s a bargain coz after this, the retail price for this phone will be RM2088. Tak kuasa den nak spend sebanyak tu utk tepon huhu.

I’m still using 2 phones, my other line yg Maxis tu masih bole dicontact coz at first I wanted to terminate je Maxis tu since Celcom is postpaid pastu rasanya there’s a need for me to fulfill that monthly commitment of RM148. Kang guna ciput sgt rasa tak berbaloi je byr sebanyak tu tetiap bulan even though Celcom does offer discounts from 10-30% depending on how much calling and sms you do. But then I realise that it’s freaking hard to sms whilst driving using BB, thus there’s still a need for handphone cokia yg berharga RM90 ni as my 2nd phone hehe. And yer saye tau tak bole sms whilst driving🙂

I’m still exploring this phone, downloading a few apps that’s useful to me. I know this is no Iphone, Iphone is like the “DEWA” of application but I like how the phone is for me, cukup la apa yg ada ni utk melengkapi hidupku huhu cuma wat masa ni kalo waktu mlm I have to vibrate my phone b4 I go to sleep, kalo tak asyik terjaga-jaga je bunyi incoming e-mails to my Gmail inbox. Kita set Gmail cukup la, set office e-mail wat hape..terlebih rajin plak. Kalo dpt promotion ok gak hehe..cuma tu la I’m looking for any websites that offers FREE themes la for Blackberry ni, so far tak jumpa pun.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~Reena~
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 08:08:31

    Perghhhh! Cayalah!

    Reply

    • newlifenewbeginning
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:17:56

      hehe pembelian nekad dah 4 tahun aku tak tukar tepon..tepon aku b4 dis pun dah nazak battery problem dok on off tak tentu hala je

      Reply

  2. Syatilla
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 10:08:01

    Wow..blackberry.I like!!!BTW…u dpt award..please check my blog

    Reply

  3. Malaysian
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:28:52

    yes, me also using Celcom postpaid. its cheaper compare to maxis.

    Reply

  4. coffeeaddicts
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 13:23:46

    phewiitttt!!!
    bila tah nak dapat nih.
    i plan (plan sorg2 je) nak hadiahkan hubby iphone/BB (shhhessss) so, bole la i menempel sama pakai smartphone dia. tp at the same time, he was planning to buy dslr pulak. then i pk, mana aci camni (dengki btul la wife sorg nih :P)

    i tak bole beli utk diri sendiri… sbb baru je tkr phone baru😛 hihi.

    Reply

    • newlifenewbeginning
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:22:12

      hehe ye ke?? i ni jenis if i want something walaupun bertahun2 kena tunggu i still will purchase it no matter wat..pastu i ni jenis kurang kesabaran sket nak suh org belikan ke ape..baik beli sendiri dgn duit sendiri..lagi puas hati hik

      Reply

  5. peah
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 15:05:52

    huaaaaaaaaaaa..aku pon nak gaks…jeles nih..bulan nih duit beh ke len dah..takpe 2nd gaji nti akan ku bli jua bb tuk diriku..hhohoho

    Reply

Leave a Reply

