The Leave Bug

Ever since I joined this new company, I caught on this disease called the “Leave Bug”. It’s a disease that as colleagues, we are free to take on as many leaves as we can without being questioned. There’s so many categories of leave : Uncertified leave la Discretionary Leave la, Certified Sick Leave la..Annual Leave la (tu obvious la kan) and many more. Kite yg single tak kawin lagi ni take note of these 3 leaves saje ye. Hehe. As the year reaches its end, for those who aren’t able to carry forward their leaves will be rushing away to finish off their leave before end of this month, but for those like me who can carry forward our leaves will have 2 options : whether to carry fwd OR to finish it off within this year itself.

This “Leave Bug” thingy..I think it has caught the majority of us in the company coz I just kept seeing one individual after the other (including me that is) just simply taking 3-4 days off just because they wanted to. Huhu..seriously, it’s sickening coz it really shows that we dun really give a shit about our work. Haha. Well, we doo..but sometimes we would rather be happier at home instead of at work. Take last week for instance. There was a public holiday on a Monday and on a Thursday. In my dept, I get along well with only two colleagues. Both of them were off on a Tuesday and came back to work on a Wednesday, that itself got me bored to death as I don’t have anyone to huha with to dish about work or stuff with them. And then Thursday was another public holiday and one of them will be taking leave from Friday till this coming Tuesday. Reason? Saje nak abehkan cuti. That itself already got me half demotivated like come onn..another leave? at first I was strong when I woke up on Friday morning, I was determined to go to work despite knowing there will be people missing from work coz the day before was a public holiday. As I got out from the shower..it rained. Heavily. Perfect..just perfect nak kasi setan kaco pkran aku ni. But I ignored it. I continued getting dressed, put on my makeup and once in a while I will peek out through the curtains to see if it was still raining. It did. Urghhh malasnyaa nak pg keje niii..kalo pg keje, it’s d same crappy work. Sipolan A, B or maybe C will not be at work I guess. If I stayed home, bleh buat keje umah..esok lusa takyah rushing sgt. Those were all the things that kept on repeating in my head each time I peeked outside. 7.30am, 7.45am, 7.55am..come on, make up ur mind..nak pegi keje ke tak niii..finally at 8am, I decided whilst fully dressed that I will not go to work. Haha. I told Mr Fiance about it, he wasn’t surprised at all, he’s always supportive when I take this cuti haram hehe..changed back to my sleepwear..with my makeup still on, snuggled into bed and slept for half an hour before I texted my supervisor with some lame excuse..don’t ask what it is, got the usual reply of OK from him..and smiled to myself. Mission accomplished. Haha.

At 9am..when I was supposed to be tapping away at my keyboard in the office, checking the boring emails at work, I was already busying myself with my house chores. I vacuumed and mopped the entire house, I mean the ENTIRE house. Usually I would take on one floor first e.g this week I will do ground floor and the following week I will clean the upper floor but not that day. After that I washed the dirty laundries, even bathed my cat and rearrange the furnitures back to its usual place that I have been delaying for weeks now after my parents went off for Hajj. Hehe..puas ati aku! Lagi puas jadi bibik kat umah rather than an executive in the office hehe..seriously this gives me satisfaction coz I know I don’t have to rush doing all these during the weekend before I go out with him, I don’t need to constantly look at the clock and see what time it was before I had to rush to get ready to go out for the weekend. Tapi jadi bibik yg bertauliah pon..saye tak masak ye. Hehe..MALAS! I am more than willing to do aaannyy household chores u want me to do but jgn la suh aku masak..terus lemah longlai..hehe tu kene tunggu mood saya-ingin-menjadi-isteri-mithali dtg baru aku akan bukak buku resipi and try out something..kalo tade, tak wat pape la..muahaha.

I’ve always been like this since my final year in Uni. Tanye la wan..if I skip class, I would be either vacuuming the hall, tak pon sebok bagi kucing kat umah tu mkn..tak pon basuh bilik air..hehe it’s just how I de-stress myself. I didn’t expect that this “laziness” will still be in me even when I started my career. But whateverrrr…company dah bagi cuti yg banyak. Bos plak jenis yg menggalakkan kitorang amik cuti without question, keje die appprooveee je memanjang cuti kitorang. Dpt plak keje yg u dun need to worry whether there will be a backup person to do ur work ke dun need to worry about people calling you at your handphone ke..sape yg tanak amik cuti betui tak? So totally opposite of my previous job..sape yg tak naik lemak, u tell me? So do u blame me for being who I am now? I dun think sooo..

But I’m back at work now..minggu ni kene rajin coz wanna know why? I’m taking d whole of next week off! hahaha..my parents insya allah will be back from Hajj this Saturday night and from next Monday onwards I’ll be on leave..nak gi apply cuti la ni..daaaa~! Jangan jeless

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~reena~
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 13:19:17

    Bestnya blh cuti suka ati.AL brapa hr dia bg sethn?

    Reply

    • newlifenewbeginning
      Dec 15, 2008 @ 13:37:28

      30 hari..mcm keje gomen hehe..

      uncertified sick leave die bagi 7 hari – uncertified tu maksudnya kalo hang rasa tak sedap badan ke tp malas nak p doktor and rasa cam leh dok umah je ke..or rasa cam ada pape personal errand nak buat ke, guna je la cuti tu..tak kaco AL heheh..

      Reply

  2. izyan
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 13:50:53

    wahh 30 hari.wahh lagi dan lagi.gilo syiok.bagus lah boleh spend masa berkualiti bersama keluarga.huhu.jeless seyh.mmg lah sangat berbeza ngan keja kamu dulu ek.hehe….

    Reply

  3. purplediamante
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 16:17:32

    macam com aku..bleh cuti suka hati..kakakaka..

    Reply

  4. newlifenewbeginning
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 17:04:22

    Izyan :
    hik hik hik..mmg sgt beza dgn tempat keje dulu..tu je la satu mende aku tak rindu pasal maersk..payah nak dpt cuti and asyik kene pk pasal backup hehehe

    Purple :
    yeay! ada jugak geng ek ehehe

    Reply

  5. nad
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 21:01:04

    miezaa..nak try who lah!! bole ke fwd my resume 2u??😀 bole kan kan?

    Reply

    • newlifenewbeginning
      Dec 16, 2008 @ 08:36:22

      nad:
      hehe..u can send ur resume straight to sylvia..her email is decostas@who.int
      gudlak! tak sure ada vacancy ke tak but ape salahnya try ur luck kan..keje kat cni sesuai utk org yg dah kawin huhu..

      reena:
      mano la aku nak tau..aku tau gomen cuti byk je hehe..

      Reply

  6. ~reena~
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 23:01:47

    Mcm gomen apanya..Skang gomen pun 25 hari je.Aku ni 20 hari je..Huhu.

    Reply

  7. nad
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 10:28:03

    tq mieza! sent😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

