Amazing Charice!

I dunno if i’m considered outdated, I hope I’m not that outdated but I wanna share with you all about this new rising talent named Charice from Philippines.

Heard of her before? No? Yes? Anyway, read on..

As usual la when I’m bored at home which i’m usually am..I’d always change the TV channels. So whilst I was hopping from one channel to the other, I watched Oprah’s show. So, I was thinking..ok here we go again, another repeat show of her which I’ve watched many times..skali tengok, eh eh bukan laaa..so I continued watching and it was about this young lady here who was discovered via Youtube by non other than Ms Oprah Winfrey herself coz she was on the hunt to search for young talented kids all over the world.

Oprah contacted David Foster and we all know who David Foster is right? the king of lagu jiwang composer hehe and he called her to perform on his show and then later on after much publisity, this gurl performed on the Ellen Degeneres Show, again on Oprah and the list goes on and on and on.

What touched me the most about her is not about her talent, but her life story. She began singing at the age of 4, whilst recovering from the painful memories of her dad beating and wanting to shoot her mum with a gun when she was 3 years old. So, she decided that whatever it is, she is going to sing her heart out just to help her mum and she entered many, many singing competitions and if the prize is a monetary reward, she would always give it to her mum to ease the burden of raising the family.

She’d always kept a “Dream Journal” which over the years she had drawn pictures of her and Celine Dion and also with Andrea Bocelli..who knew after some stranger uploaded her video when she was singing at a competition at the age of 12, 4 years later out of the blue at the age of 16, she was given the chance of her lifetime by God to make her dreams come true. She personally received a call from Andrea Bocelli himself to perform a duet with him in his hometown in Tuscany and later on at Oprah’s show, Celine invited her to duet too.

GIle syahdu ok..dahla aku ni dari duluuuuuuuu lagi mmg suke sgt lagu My Heart Will Go On..and when she performed on Oprah’s show, gile goosebumps ok my whole body..and when Oprah gave her the surprise that she will duet with Celine, aku pon tumpang nangeh depan TV haha nak kate pe..dah jiwang tu tetap jiwang gak laaa..

There are a lot of her performances uploaded in Youtube but I am sharing my favourite videos, hope you all will be having the same goosebumps that I have while listening to her beautiful voice..enjoy!

Her performance of “My Heart Will Go On” with David Foster on Oprah’s show before she got the surprise that she will be meeting Celine Dion

Her duet with Celine Dion at Madison Square Garden

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coffeeaddicts
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 12:14:05

    i knew her before tgk oprah show lagi (lgpn oprah show yg ep tu yg last yr punye).

    her voice mmg powerfull lah… suke mase die nanyi I Have Nothing tu… best!

    Reply

  2. newlifenewbeginning
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 16:27:14

    coffeeaddicts:
    haaa dah agak dah haku ni outdated..hahaha oh well..idup charice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

